Green Smoothie

My sister-in-law sent a recipe for a kale smoothie that my kids loved.  I modified it slightly to make a version I drank while on my cleanse.  My kids enjoy it and so do I.  Really, it doesn’t taste like kale and spinach.  Try it!  It’s delicious for breakfast and a great way to sneak some raw green veggies into your family’s diet.

Ingredients:

  • 1 can light coconut milk
  • 1 cup frozen pineapple
  • 1 cup frozen mango
  • 1 banana
  • Handful fresh kale (washed with ribs removed)
  • Handful fresh spinach leaves (washed)
  • Pineapple juice, to taste (use as a sweetener)
  • Optional:  Stevia (as a sweetener), Chia Seeds (for extra fat, fiber, and omega-3’s)

Instructions:

  • Add to blender and puree for at least a minute, until very smooth.  Makes 24-32 oz, so modify the recipe if you only need one serving.

Kale Smoothie Before

 

Kale Smoothie After

Leave a comment